My ex summed up in 3 minutes.

I haven’t taken the time to write about my ex girlfriend more than just very vaguely.. I’ve said to myself I don’t want to expose her more than necessary. But I realize that is an excuse to avoid the subject. I usually listen to the radio when I shower and the past few days the song below has played every time. This song hit me like a ton of bricks, and I started crying.. and crying.. and crying. I just couldn’t stop, and yesterday morning I had to just sit down or I would have fallen from crying too much.

This has been going on for the past 3 days.. The same song everytime I step into the shower. And last night I had this dream.. I dreamt I was on a bus talking to my ex. She was telling me about how much she had loved other guys, as she often did, and I remember feeling very hurt. Then she got off at this circus called Rolling-something, and I realized that she had gone to meet one of those guys in that circus. And suddenly I was walking up this path and I saw some guy walking down towards me. We passed eachother right by this thing where you hang your clothes to dry, and we both stopped on either side. I recognized that it was a friend that I hadn’t seen for 10 years at least, and by the smile on his face he recognized me too. So we hugged and talked, although I don’t remember what we talked about.

And then I woke up. Now I’m not really sure what this dream means, but if anyone reading this wants to take a crack at it I’m open for suggestion.

Leave a Reply

