In the beginning…

There was no end.. MWAHAHAAAAAA. No seriously. I joined some spiritual ning network, and wrote a little thing for my profile that I was actually very pleased with, so I thought I’d post it here.

I used to be one who laughed when I saw a hippie advocating their love to the world. Yet I’ve always been fascinated with the stars and the “occult.” I used to sit and ponder life’s mysteries in my room when I was about 7 years old or so, and I refused to accept that we didn’t exist when we died. It made me so sad that suddenly we weren’t anymore. In retrospect I realize it was my soul telling me I was wrong.

Anyway, fast forwarding to my next memorable event in my journey. I’m 14, me and my family (faster, stepmother and little sister) were going for a week to a ski resort in Sweden called Sunne. When we sat in the car I got this really weird feeling in my lower stomach region, and I knew something bad was going to happen on the trip.
So I told everyone, and they were like “Naah, relax. Nothing bad’s going to happen.” So I let it go, but I didn’t stop believing.

I forgot though, and a week passed and we had a great time. :p

Then when we got in the car at half past 5 in the morning to head home, it had been snowing like never before. So we stopped after like 30 minutes for breakfast at a famous swedish writer’s old home (Selma Lagerlöw I think), and suddenly I remembered. My exact words were (translated of course): “Hey, nothing bad happened. It’ll probably happen on the way home then.” And we all laughed at it.

Less than a minute later, we were driving about 40km/h but the vision was so blurry we saw the crossing sign too late. Dad stepped on the brakes, but nothing happened. That’s how slippery it was. :p So we slid out in the road, and a minivan was coming very fast down the road. Amazingly he managed to steer away enough to hit us in the front. His minivan ended up in the ditch, and our car was spun around a few times, but the only thing hurt was my dad’s thumb.

That’s my story so far. I’ll update as soon as I have better time on my hands. 🙂

Leave a Reply

